NEWS, SPORTS, COMMENTARY, POLITICS for Gloucester City and the Surrounding Areas of South Jersey and Philadelphia

Cooper Innovation Center Receives $100,000 Grant to Develop New Device...
Gaye A. Savin of Cherry Hill, age 89

NFIB New Jersey Endorses Pro-Small-Business Candidates for Legislature


TRENTON, N.J. (September 19, 2023) – The National Federation of Independent Business (NFIB), the nation’s leading small business advocacy association, has announced its slate of incumbent endorsements for the New Jersey Senate and General Assembly in this year’s legislative elections. NFIB NJ State Director Eileen Kean today released the bipartisan list of candidates, which was selected by NFIB New Jersey PAC, the state’s most influential and effective small business political action committee.

“More than ever, New Jersey small businesses need strong representation and legislative champions in Trenton,” said Kean. “I am delighted to recognize leaders for our Main Street job creators and extend NFIB’s endorsement to these strong, pro-small-business candidates. The lawmakers we are backing today have each consistently shown a commitment to free enterprise, small-business owners, and their employees.”

The endorsements are based on NFIB member input, candidate questionnaires, and the new 2022-23 NFIB/NJ Voting Record.

“Our members remain confronted with an unpredictable environment and ever-changing economic headwinds as they continue to rebuild post-pandemic,” continued Kean. “NFIB’s voting record and the endorsements we are announcing today make it crystal clear who ‘walks the walk’ for small business owners in the Senate and the General Assembly, and not just on the campaign trail during election season. We will aggressively support these candidates who best represent our members and will fight for the continued growth and vitality of New Jersey small businesses.”


District 1         Michael Testa Jr.

District 2         Vincent Polistina

District 3         Edward Durr

District 4         Chris Del Borrello

District 6         James Beach

District 7         Troy Singleton

District 9         Carmen Amato Jr.

District 10       James Holzapfel

District 11       Vin Gopal

District 13       Declan O’Scanlon Jr.*

District 15       Shirley Turner

District 21       Jon Bramnick

District 24       Parker Space*

District 25       Anthony M. Bucco

District 26       Joseph Pennacchio

District 30       Robert Singer

District 39       Holly Schepisi

District 40       Kristin Corrado


District 1         Antwan McClellan

                        Erik Simonsen

District 2         Don Guardian

                        Claire Swift

District 3         Bethanne McCarthy Patrick

District 4         Amanda Esposito

                        Matthew Walker

District 8         Michael Torrissi Jr.

                        Brandon Umba

District 9         Gregory Myhre

                        Brian Rumpf

District 10       Gregory McGuckin

District 11       Kim Eulner

                        Marilyn Piperno

District 12       Robert Clifton

District 13       Victoria Flynn

                        Gerard Scharfenberger

District 14       Adam Elias

District 16       Roy Freiman

                        Ross Traphagen

District 21       Michelle Matsikoudis

                        Nancy Munoz

District 23       John DiMaio

District 24       Dawn Fantasia

                        Michael Inganamort

District 25       Christian Barranco

                        Aura Dunn

District 26       Brian Bergen*

                        Jay Webber    

District 30       Sean Kean

                        Edward Thomson     

District 39       Robert Auth

                        John Azzariti

District 40       Al Barlas

                        Christopher DePhillips

*Indicates NFIB Member 


For 80 years, NFIB has been advocating on behalf of America’s small and independent business owners, both in Washington, D.C., and in all 50 state capitals. NFIB is nonprofit, nonpartisan, and member-driven. Since our founding in 1943, NFIB has been exclusively dedicated to small and independent businesses, and remains so today. For more information, please visit