NEWS, SPORTS, COMMENTARY, POLITICS for Gloucester City and the Surrounding Areas of South Jersey and Philadelphia

CNB TRAVEL: Good Vibrations - WonderWorks Syracuse Opens New Exhibit on Earthquakes 
Camden County Concert Series and Events

Gloucester Township Have 13 New Officers to Protect Them

13 New Officers, 3 Promotions to Sgt, 2 Police Chaplains, 4 Special Award Recipients 8-9-2021

On Monday, August 9th 2021 at 6 PM, Chief David Harkins will present 13 Officers to Mayor David Mayer and Council to be ceremoniously sworn in as Police Officers, as well as 3 Officers for Promotion to the rank of Sergeant; 2 New Police Chaplain and 4 Special Award Recipients for Supervisor of the Year; Officer of the Year; Dispatcher of the Year and Special Officer of the Year. These honors had to be placed on hold since January 2020 due to past COVID-19 restrictions. User3267-1259193804-user750-1254439564-gloucester-township-pd

The following Officers will be ceremoniously sworn in as Police Officers:

Hire Date: 1-27-2020
Ptl. John Torres
Ptl. James Evans
Ptl. Anthony Esposito

Hire Date: 7-20-2020
Ptl. Kevin Martina
Ptl. Patrick O’Hanlon
Ptl. Christopher Foschini

Hire Date: 8-17-2020
Ptl. Michael Whelan

Hire Date: 1-19-2021
Ptl. Gary Turner
Ptl. Shane Ianelli
Ptl. Brian Cogan
Ptl. Ryan Kosak
Ptl. Dominique Stephens
Ptl. Kyle Syms

The following Officers will be ceremoniously promoted to the rank of Sergeant:

Promotion Date: 11-12-2019
Sgt. Paul Beyers

Promotion Date: 2-8-2021
Sgt. Charles DeWalt
Sgt. Christopher Roznowski

The following people will be ceremoniously sworn in as a New Police Chaplin for the Police Service Program to assist the police department:

Reverend Richard Wrede
Pastor Michael Williams

Following the swearing in of the officers, the below listed officers and personnel will be recognized for receiving the Gloucester Township Special Awards for their respective positions:

Supervisor of the Year : Lt. James Schriver
Officer of the Year : Det. Brian Farrell
Telecommunicator: TCS. Lauren Wolcott
Special Law Enforcement Officer: Marcon Quinagon

The ceremony will take place during the regularly scheduled Municipal Council Meeting at 6:00 pm in the Municipal Council Room.