Ralph A. Davis Jr., of Gloucester City; Seviroli Foods Employee, GHS Alum
Charles R Webb, of Haddon Township, formerly of Gloucester City

CNBNews Spotlight on NJ College Students

Shane Kelly of Sewell named to Bryant University's 2020-21 Senior Advisory Council

SMITHFIELD, RI (11/17/2020)-- Bryant University President Ross Gittell, Ph.D., is very proud to announce the 2020-21 members of the University's Bryant Senior Advisory Council (BSAC). In a year like no other, this distinguished group of students representing the Class of 2021, including Shane Kelly of Sewell, NJ, will meet monthly with the President and members of his Cabinet to reflect and learn together during these unprecedented times for Bryant and for all of higher education. The students will gain significant professional experience and exposure, and a deeper knowledge of their University, and the leadership team will benefit through this substantive forum by hearing the perspectives of those who, in many respects, know Bryant best. Students salute

Read this story at News.Bryant.edu>>>

In announcing the appointment of the BSAC members, President Gittell said, "During these challenging times and in the first year of my presidency, I have learned a lot about and from our students. I have been particularly impressed by their strong support of each other, and their commitment to their personal, academic and professional development and to our University. Their insights and perspectives, which we will receive through the Bryant Senior Advisory Council, will provide an invaluable resource as we plan for the University's future."

The 2020-21 BSAC members were chosen from a large and impressive pool of seniors nominated this year. The selections were particularly difficult given the nominees' strong qualifications. The 2020-21 BSAC members are active in a wide range of Bryant organizations and represent academic disciplines across the College of Arts and Sciences and College of Business. On the Council, they will share their collective experiences in the Bryant Honors Program, as student-athletes, and employees of departments throughout the University, and as representatives of diverse cultures across the country and around the world.

The University's 2020-21 Bryant Senior Advisory Council members are:

Aidana Aisa

Zachary Allen

Morgan Almeida

Kojo Appiah

Alyse Beauchemin

Andre Brackett

Dana Brokmeier

Danielle Caci

Matthew Caruso

Siru Chen

Alexandra Coyne

Jordan Dagrin

Stephanie DeCarli

Cara DelSesto

Sarah DeSantis

Kaitlin Dickey

Kaitlyn Fales

Miguelina Feris

Cadri Folami

Brandon Fontaine

Jonathan Hagenow

Skye Hazel

Jonathan Huntley

Courtney Kelleher

Shane Kelly

Ryan Kilcoyne

Nicole Matarazzo

Michael Matkowski

Andrew McCotter

Timothy McLaughlin

Caroline Meizen

Leandro Moro

Alex Morrow

Nika Nguyen

Kathleen Perkins

Nazir Rodriguez

Madeline Roy

Luz-Margarita Ruiz

Luke Samperi

Brigitte Spencer

Venkata Ullas Tadisetty

Olivia Valenti

Amanda Whitham

About Bryant University

For 158 years, Bryant University has been at the forefront of delivering an exceptional education that anticipates the future and prepares students to be innovative leaders of character in a changing world. Bryant delivers an innovative and uniquely integrated business and liberal arts education that inspires students to excel. With approximately 3,800 graduate and undergraduate students from 38 states and 49 countries, Bryant is recognized as a leader in international education and regularly receives top rankings from U.S. News and World Report, Bloomberg Businessweek, Forbes, and Barron's. Visit www.Bryant.edu.