NJ American Water Invests $50,000 in Carneys Point Infrastructure
Voters Approve Sports Betting in Louisiana

Congressman Norcross Wins Re-Election

CHERRY HILL, NJ – On Tuesday, Congressman Donald Norcross officially won a fourth full term representing New Jersey’s First Congressional District. Screen Shot 2020-11-04 at 11.37.29

“It is a great honor to earn the opportunity to serve the people of New Jersey’s 1st Congressional District once more in Congress,” said Norcross. “Now more than ever as our nation battles covid-19, we must recommit ourselves to work for the people of New Jersey – the health care professionals, teachers, first responders, union members, veterans, and seniors – who deserve greater representation in Washington and a fighting chance at the American dream.

“Thank you to the thousands of voters and volunteers who supported our campaign. Our country must now come together, and I pledge to represent all of our citizens, regardless of their party or their vote. I’ll continue to stand up for South Jersey and fight for good jobs and higher wages, affordable educational opportunities, health care and retirement security, a strong nation and safe neighborhoods.”

Norcross currently serves on the House Committee on Education and Labor and the Armed Services Committee. He serves as a member of the Democratic Steering and Policy Committee and is a Vice-Chair of the Congressional Progressive Caucus. He is also a founding member of the bipartisan Building Trades Caucus and Vice-Chair of the Bipartisan Addiction Task Force.

New Jersey’s First Congressional District is comprised of the following South Jersey towns:

Burlington County (2 municipalities)
Maple Shade Township, Palmyra

Camden County (36 municipalities)
Audubon, Audubon Park, Barrington, Bellmawr, Berlin Boro, Berlin Township, Brooklawn, Camden, Cherry Hill Township, Chesilhurst, Clementon, Collingswood, Gibbsboro, Gloucester City, Gloucester Township, Haddon Heights, Haddon Township, Haddonfield, Hi-Nella, Laurel Springs, Lawnside, Lindenwold, Magnolia, Merchantville, Mount Ephraim, Oaklyn, Pennsauken Township, Pine Hill, Pine Valley, Runnemede, Somerdale, Stratford, Tavistock, Voorhees Township, Winslow Township, Woodlynne

Gloucester County (14 municipalities)
Deptford Township, East Greenwich Township (part, remainder in 2nd district), Glassboro, Greenwich Township, Logan Township, Monroe Township, National Park, Paulsboro, Washington Township, Wenonah, West Deptford Township, Westville, Woodbury Heights, Woodbury