Mount Ephraim Names Brian Beppel As Chief Of Police | GCN
New Jersey State Police Urge Safety for Early Season Boaters

Mikki Dobski Named Executive Director of the College Football Hall of Fame |


press release

Dobski brings extensive communications and project management skills as well strong relationships in the community to the post.

DALLAS, March 13, 2012 - Steven J. Hatchell, president & CEO of the National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF), announced today that Mikki Dobski has been named the new executive director of the College Football Hall of Fame in South Bend, Ind. 

"We are pleased to announce that Mikki Dobski will be heading the operations at the College Football Hall of Fame in South Bend," said Hatchell. "She has superb relations in the community with all of the key people who will ensure that the Hall continues to operate smoothly during Enshrinement and the coming months. Her broad knowledge of the Hall's operations and her strong communications background makes her the perfect person to lead our efforts in South Bend." 

Dobski, who worked for the City of South Bend from 1975-2011 and most recently as the director of communications and special projects, brings a top-notch skill set to the Hall, having worked extensively in event management and with the local media. In her role, she organized countless special events; managed the communications for the City of South Bend; and coordinated with multiple local, regional and national organizations. 

During her tenure with the City, Dobski worked as a project manager at the College Football Hall of Fame from 1992-95. During that period, she coordinated with the design and build team; assisted with fundraising and sponsorships; and developed and managed a master schedule of events. Dobski's tenure with the City also included roles as the South Bend Events Coordinator and Community Affairs Director and with the Youth Service Bureau. 

Dobski will take over the day-to-day operations of the 58,000 square foot facility, starting March 19. She replaces Lisa Klunder, who worked at the Hall for more than 17 years and has accepted a new role as executive director of the Kelly Cares Foundation. Reporting directly to Hatchell, Dobski's responsibilities will include supervising the staff; overseeing the marketing and public relations efforts; and running all of the events at the facility, including the 2012 Enshrinement Festival, which will take place July 20-21 with Michigan Coach Lloyd Carr, Ohio State's Eddie George and Florida State's Deion Sanders headlining the class. 

A native of the area, Dobski currently lives in South Bend, Ind., and received her B.S. from Ball State University. She takes an active role in the community participating with multiple organizations, including the South Bend Rotary, the Century Center Board of Managers, the Morris Performing Arts Center, the South Bend Housing Consortium, the Youth Service Bureau, and the Boys & Girls Club. 

Originally established in 1951, the Hall opened in South Bend, Ind. in 1995. The facility currently hosts more than 200 events each year, including the Annual Enshrinement Festival. Of the 4.86 million individuals who have played college football, only 900 players have earned induction while 194 coaches have achieved Hall of Fame distinction. 

About The National Football Foundation: Founded in 1947 with early leadership from General Douglas MacArthur, legendary Army coach Earl "Red" Blaik and immortal journalist Grantland Rice, The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame is a non-profit educational organization that runs programs designed to use the power of amateur football in developing scholarship, citizenship and athletic achievement in young people. With 121 chapters and 12,000 members nationwide, NFF programs include the College Football Hall of Fame, the NFF Scholar-Athlete Awards, presented by Fidelity Investments, Play It Smart, the NFF Hampshire Honor Society, the NFF National Scholar-Athlete Alumni Association, and scholarships of more than $1.3 million for college and high school scholar-athletes. The NFF presents the MacArthur Bowl, the William V. Campbell Trophy, endowed by HealthSouth, and releases the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) Standings. NFF corporate partners include the Allstate Sugar Bowl, the BCS, Fidelity Investments, Herff Jones, Liberty Mutual, NCAA Football, and Under Armour. For more information, please visit