Tip Leads Gloucester Township Police To Arrest For Drugs And A Gun-cnbnews.net

La Salle Baseball Announces 2012 Schedule Explorers open 5th season under Mike Lake on Feb. 17 at Davidson

PHILADELHPIA – Fresh off a second consecutive Atlantic 10 Championship berth, the La Salle baseball team has announced their schedule for the upcoming 2012 season. 

“We are excited to continue building on the success we have had in previous years,” said head coach Mike Lake.  “We have a lot of talent and enthusiasm back on this year’s squad, we will play hard.”

The Explorers will open the regular season campaign with six consecutive road games in North Carolina, beginning with a three-game weekend series at Davidson from Feb. 17-19 and concluding the following weekend at Gardner Webb. 

Hank DeVincent Field will see its first action of the season on Feb. 29 when La Salle returns home to play regional-rival Lafayette. 

This year’s spring break tournament will feature eight games across three states.  The trip will begin with a three-game weekend set on March 2-4 at North Carolina A&T.  It will continue later that week in Virginia with a two-game mid-week series at Radford on March 6-7.  The trip concludes the weekend of March 9-11 with a three-game set at East Tennessee State. 

The 2012 Big 5 Baseball Bash will see Buffalo, Saint Peter’s and New York Tech pay a visit to Hank DeVincent Field the weekend of March 16-18. 

La Salle will begin its 17th season of Atlantic 10 play on March 23 when the team will travel to the Nation’s Capital for a three-game set at George Washington.  

The home conference schedule opens the following weekend with three-game set against Richmond. 
The Explorers will also play a home-and-home set against city rivals with Temple (March 13, March 21) and Villanova (March 20, April 10).

The opening round of the 2012 Liberty Bell Classic will be on March 27 in Easton against Lafayette.  
For more information about La Salle baseball, visit GoExplorers.com.  Check back later this winter for a full preview of this year’s squad.